Step By Step : Boso Roadster

I was just mentioning the other day about the sheer lack of updates in regards to my little Miata. Its not that im not logging everything im doing stage by stage.. its just now im not doing anything with the photos, or the build up threads.. tbh, this car’s for go.. not show.

Over the last few weeks iv been tweaking the suspension as best as I can to make sure I have what feels to me, the perfect setup for the touge here. I dont have any kinda power, so the best thing for me to work on is the handling and the responce. A perfect example of this practice into play; is the famous AE86 driver, Katsuhiro Ueo. He has been some what of an Insperation to me. I know, I know.. his badge shows Toyota and not Mazda, non the less.. his theory of responce over power Intrigued me. Its pushed me in a new direction, A direction where Im now thinking.. you dont need all these flow charts, graphs and dyno sheets for a car to perform well. All that is, is simply show boating and flexing muscles. In reality, when it comes down to it, As quoted by the ‘king’ himself.. “What use is power, Without control?”Keiichi Tsuchiya

Anyway.. Here’s an update worthy of one, after 3 long, pain staking months.. I finally received my hub adapters that everyone’s been chipping my ears for.. which means, I could fit my wheels which I bought over in Japan’s UP Garage outside of Tokyo.

Read More

The wheels in question and sizes, Are as follows.

RACING SERVICE; Watanabe R-TYPE.

  • Size: 14″
  • PCD: 4×114.3
  • Width: 8.5″
  • Offset: -13
  • Tyres: BRIDGESTONE Potenza RE01R

SSR Longchamp XR4.

  • Size: 14″
  • PCD: 4×114.3
  • Width: 8″
  • Offset: -3
  • Tyres: BRIDGESTONE Potenza RE01R 

Now; Iv got a fair bit of work to do to finish this off.. The new archs to be painted black, the old ones need cut, rolled and flared to allow for the reversed bolts to be fitted. Then I gotta lower her at least another 2-3inch’s before I’ll be happy. Im getting there though.. Much like the basis on the car itself, Slowly.. but surely. Keep tuned on the updates, I have alot of reading to do on this little 1800 NA motor. Lets see what can be done!

Mata ne

Step By Step : Boso Roadster」への2件のフィードバック

コメントを残す

